steve-stricker2

Steve Stricker prepared to make a move. (Image:Timm Photography/Flickr)

I was really feeling Lee Westwood this week. A nice 77-78 and he is toast.  Anthony Kim made the cut and is 6 back, and Katie’s pick of Fricker Fricker Steve Stricker is holding steady at 6 over.  Colin Montgomery, yeah he shot +20, tying for last among all players other than the club pros.  Maybe I should just stay away from predictions. Tying Montgomery for dead last among tour players–Hunter Mahan. No need for Hunter to worry about the Ryder Cup now.

Major props to my boy Corey Pavin, still got crazy game in his late 40s, making the cut on the number. And my new boy, Chez Reavie, he’s a small guy like me but has crazy heart. Crazy like a fox. Chez followed up yesterday’s 78 with an even par 70 to make the cut on the number as well.

One last note…V.J. Singh’s putting stroke is simply ghastly. Veej finished with what was essentially a 5 putt today on the beastly par 3 9th. He putted it off the green, chipped to about 4 feet, and 3 putted from there. He’s like a drunk man with a fishing pole on those greens. Not sure what that means, but I can’t watch him putt anymore. It’s just bothersome.

One other last, non-PGA related note. I have a 1:30 tee time tomorrow with a friend. Baby steps as they say. With the altered swing, I’ll take 11 greens in reg and a 77.  Will it happen? Tune back later this weekend for the results, as well as the PGA Recap.

