Two posts in one day!  Okay, I know this is a golf blog. And I know we talk all golf, all the time.  But give me a moment here. I can’t help myself.

THe coolest mascot in college football...in a golf cart, no less.

The coolest mascot in college football...in a golf cart, no less.

The number-one ranked Georgia Bulldogs take the field for the first time in 2008 tomorrow. An 11:30 kickoff against Georgia Southern, by far the easiest game of the year on this brutal schedule, which includes visits to South Carolina, Arizona State, LSU, Auburn and Florida in Jacksonville, with home games against Tennessee and Alabama.

God help the Dawgs. They have the talent to get through that schedule. But if they can clear it with just one loss I think a trip to the BCS Title game is guaranteed. Returning 17 of 22 starters from last year’s #2 ranked team, with Heisman Trophy candidate Knowshon Moreno and one of the top QBs in the country in Matthew Stafford. And, not to mention, the Dawgs’ most important addition–UGA VII, who will be introduced to 92,000 plus at Sanford Stadium tomorrow.

Okay, there, I just had to tell you how pumped up I am for this season. Let’s hope UGA can live up to the hype and make a legit run at the title.

Before I close up shop for the night, have a great Labor Day weekend, friends.

