I woke up about an hour early, 6 AM, this morning to watch the groups tee off before I headed to work. If ever there was a day to take a vacation, lay on the couch and watch golf all day, it’s today. But, nonetheless, I’m at work–though I will be getting updates on RyderCup.com all day.

Phil Mickelson and Anthony Kim got things going a couple of hours ago, matching up against Padraig Harrington and Robert Karlson. At this point, the Euros lead two matches, the Americans lead one, and the fourth match is all square. Leonard and Mahan got off to a rough start, losing the first two holes, but have bounced back to take three holes and lead their match through 7.

I’m in Atlanta this weekend, so I probably won’t be posting much. I’ll follow up on the Ryder Cup on Sunday or Monday. Enjoy the golf…and the football. See you all then.

