Can I post about a non-golf related pet peeve?

Last week, and the week before, a co-worker on the floor below was very, very sick. I knew he was sick because he repeatedly blew his nose, like 1,000 times a day. The nose blow sounded more like a dying cow. My fellow co-worker Grace posted about the noseblower last week.

So, now, guess who’s sick? That would be me. I don’t know if it was the noseblower who made me sick, but I’ve got a hunch it was. I’ve had various symptoms since last Thursday, culminating with a 5 hour coughing fit in the middle of the night last night. I got about three hours of sleep.

Nothing irks me more than when people come to work sick. I have a nasty cough right now…it sounds like a piece of left lung detaches with each cough. The thought of the look on my co-workers’ faces, after hearing me cough like this, kept me at home just as much as the sickness itself.  If you are sick, don’t come to work! Nobody wants those nasty germs.

My wife is stuffy and congested now. And since she works in the medical profession, she pretty much has to be on her death bed to take a sick day. So thanks to the noseblower, I sound like death warmed over, my ribs are painfully sore from coughing so much, and my wife is feeling like crap.

Thanks, Mr. Noseblower.

