wiigolf3

So the wife and I put some of our Christmas gift cards to good use on Monday and bought a Wii.

I had been looking for a couple of weeks, and those suckers are still tough to find. During lunch on Monday, I headed over to the Target in Cool Springs, and, lo and behold, four Wiis sat in the display case.

Right now, we have Wii Sports, Wii Play, Mario Kart, and Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess. Does anyone recommend any other games?

I’m a huge fan of the Tiger Woods series on XBox 360, but I’m wondering about it on the Wii. Anyone played it? The golf game in Wii Sports is fun. But I’m looking for a golf game that’s a little deeper.

I’ve spent most of my time Wii Bowling. Now that’s fun. 257 is my personal best. I’ll bowl that perfect game some day soon.

But back to golf. Any suggestions? Bring ’em on.

On a side note, I suggested to my supervisor that we buy a Wii for work. Google does that kind of stuff. I think it would promote healthy rest breaks. A worker could clear his or her mind for 10 or 15 minutes and play a little Wii bowling.

And the best part? We could call them “Wii Breaks.” Hah. I’m funny.

