Here’s a tale of an automated widget gone wrong.

So WordPress apparently has some type of automated feature that tells you about other domains you might want to purchase.  I’m guessing it finds unpurchased URLs similar to the name of your blog.

Well, as you might know, I already own gameunderrepair.com for a measly $25 a year–thanks to my friends at GoDaddy.com (their Super Bowl commercial sucked, by the way).

But, yesterday, WordPress informed me–via my blog stats page–that I can purchase gamesbeneathcorrect.com for only $19 a year! Sweet. Games Beneath Correct. Apparently, WordPress uses an automated thesaurus for this new little feature. Games Beneath Correct. I think I’d rather have Activities Below Mend. Now that’s the perfect golf blog.

On a related note, I still own the URL for Gam Under Repair. That’s right… Gam Under Repair.

