golf-clubs

Image: Robert Bruce's iPhone

I present to you the two newest members of my golfing family: a Ping G10 3 wood and a Cleveland CG12 56 degree wedge.

These are the latest clubs to join the family in my nearly completed process of updating my golf bag with 21st century technology. Joining my backup set–and every self-respecting golfer has a backup set–will be my twelve-year-old Taylor Made spoon and a ten-year-old Cleveland wedge.

Haven’t been on the course yet, so it’s hard to tell how the wedge feels. But after hitting the 3 wood on the range, I gotta say that I love this club. Maybe I can actually reach a few par 5s with that bad boy. I’ve talked about my love of the Ping G10 driver before, and this 3 wood is no different. A worthy addition to the bag.

All that’s left to update my bag is a 60 degree wedge and a 2 hybrid. After ten years in the golfing wilderness, I’ve almost found my way back home.

